Home
Getty Images

Getty Images

 

Published By: 1World Online

They’re Back!

I always like to have chicken with my french fries. Sometimes I like to make believe that my french fries are made of chicken. At other times, I don’t want french fries but instead want chicken that looks like french fries. Every now and then I’m eating french fries, but swear they smell like chicken.

Lots of times, I can’t make up my mind what I want. Most of the time, I’m just confused.

Thanks to Burger King I can now have it anyway I want; I can have french fries, and I can also have Chicken Fries.

After a 5-month hiatus, Burger King has finally brought back Chicken Fries. It’s about time, for a while there I thought that I would never see or taste my beloved Chicken Fries again. There’s nothing like eating one type of food and making believe you’re eating something else – kind of like what salad lovers do with pizza.

Burger King’s Chicken Fries have a sketchy past. They’re like the fugitive of fast food; the most wanted edible in the starchy world of greasy, high cholesterol, artery-clogging, take-out.

First introduced in 2005, Chicken Fries remained on the Burger King menu until 2012, but then were cast out to make room for other items. It wasn’t until 2014 that consumers started complaining (on social media) about the Chicken Fries hiatus.

People are like that – sometimes it takes them a while to notice that a food item they like is missing.

Go figure.

So last August, 2014, Burger King brought the Chicken Fries back. They stayed on the regular menu until October, 2014, and then were removed again. Why that happened is a mystery, but once again Chicken Fries were put out on the lam.

And now they’re back and this time with a vengeance. Not only are Chicken Fries back on the regular menu, they’re also on the daily menus in 30 different countries around the world.

And they cost only $2.89 for a nine-piece order and come with a generous variety of sauces. Consumers can even get a Chicken Fries emoji keyboard from the iTunes App Store and Google Play.

Thanks so much, Burger King. Tomorrow is my birthday. Guess where I’m going for lunch?

 

Joseph E. Rathjen is a freelance writer and an Opinion Writer at 1World Online – America’s Fastest Growing Social Research Engine.

1worldonline3 logo

Leave a Reply

